SPECIAL MEETING of the City Council of the City of Chillicothe, Missouri was held on **WEDNESDAY APRIL 12, 2023**, at 12:00 p.m.in the Council Chambers located in City Hall at 715 Washington Street, Chillicothe, Missouri. Prayer was led by Rev. Tim Munday. The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Mayor Theresa Kelly. Roll call being answered as follows:

Mayor Theresa Kelly
Councilman-At-Large Tom Ashbrook
Councilman 1<sup>st</sup> Ward Reed Dupy

Councilman 2<sup>nd</sup> Ward Wayne Cunningham - Absent

Councilman 3<sup>rd</sup> Ward Josh Fosdick Councilwoman 4<sup>th</sup> Ward Pam Jarding

AMONG THOSE PRESENT included Roze Frampton, Robert Cowherd, Amy Hess, Allison Jeffries, Tom Tingerthal, Toby Caliver, Eric Reeter, Jon Maples, Gil Gates, Terry Rumery, Dowel Kincaid, Dean Brookshire, Jack Kelly, Ashley Gabrielson, Terri Dupy, Gabe & Emery Jeffries, Frank & Phillip Paglia, Joella Holcer, Butch Shaffer, Stacey Soper, Kali Johnson, Amy Mason, and other concerned citizens.

Mayor Theresa Kelly presented out going 3<sup>rd</sup> Ward Councilman Josh Fosdick with a plaque of appreciation for his time served on the council and his service to the community and citizens of Chillicothe.

MOTION BY COUNCILMAN ASHBROOK second by Councilman Dupy to adjourn the 107<sup>th</sup> City Council meeting at 12.10 pm. Motion passes with a vote of 4-0: Councilman Ashbrook voted yea; Councilman Dupy voted yea; Councilman Cunningham - absent; Councilman Fosdick voted yea, and Councilwoman Jarding voted yea.

THE MAYOR DECLARED THE MEETING OF THE 107<sup>TH</sup> CITY COUNCIL SINE DIE.

The newly elected officials were sworn into office:

Amy Hess, City Clerk

| Amy Hess- City Clerk                              | Theresa Kelly – Mayor              |
|---|------------------------------------|
| Allison Jeffries – City Auditor                   | Jon Maples – Constable             |
| Stacey Soper- 3 <sup>rd</sup> Ward Council Member | Tom Ashbrook – Councilman-at-Large |
| Pam Jarding – 4 <sup>th</sup> Ward Council Member | _                                  |
|   |                                    |
|   |                                    |
| Amy Hess, City Clerk                              |                                    |
| Approved this 24 day of April 2023.               |                                    |
| <b>D</b>  |                                    |
| By:   |                                    |
|   | Theresa Kelly, Mayor               |
| ATTEST:   |                                    |
|   |                                    |